I’M STILL ALIVE!   Leave a comment

I’M STILL ALIVE!

I’m posting this to let all readers of this blog know that I’m still alive! In this case,  thought I should accompany my post with a video of the same title, featuring the amazing Amiga (“Super Atari”) computer, which wasn’t designed by Jack Tramiel or Commodore, but Commodore bought the rights to the Amiga after Jack Tramiel left Commodore.

What happened to me as a result of my eviction was quite disastrous and although I’m still alive my whole way of life has been suspended.

I had taken some pics of a listing for the “Drawing The Line” series and was going to upload them, but unfortunately, I never got round to that, due to the pressures of trying to get all my belongings into safe storage or take some of them away. I posted a video to accompany the planned post on YouTube, which some of you may have noticed, but I didn’t want to make a post and link to that video on here, before I’d written an explanation of which part of the Commodore BASIC V2 program did what and how it worked. At the moment, all I can do is post a link to that video here, then you can have all the fun of trying to work out what’s going on. I hope to make a detailed post about it on this blog in the near future, but I am officially homeless and haven’t got access to lots of basic facilities. I’m typing this in a public library at the moment and have been forced to use Microsoft Internet Explorer to do it!

Meanwhile, here’s that video about drawing lines on the C64, which is one of the most basic things. Spectrum, BBC Micro/Acorn Electron, Atari 8 bit, Oric, Dragon/Tandy, and MSX users could have been doing stuff like this on the same day as they got their computers!

Drawing a few diagonal lines and changing background colour on the C64

That’s all for now! Another post will follow ASAP, but don’t hold your breath.

 

 

 

Posted February 1, 2016 by C64hater in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

